Graphic designer, filmmaker and photographer based in Lille, France.

I explore all areas of visual communication, including editorial and graphic design and video. I’m working with artists in the development of their career and image.

My latest collaborations include Yilian Cañizares, Jazz Migration, Chucho Valdés, le Festival d’Ambronay, Claire Fasulo.

fr | en | es

Sustainable Signage

Signage

September 2023

prev

next

For a festival, it is a real challenge to get the signage out of a graphic charter that changes with each new edition. However, in the case of the Centre culturel de rencontre d’Ambronay, it was pertinent to question this long-standing habit. Because if the Festival d’Ambronay takes place every year for more than 43 years, the cultural activity outside the festival is more and more important every year.

It is in this will that I engaged with this structure a reflection around a reusable signage, more respectful of the environment, of the site’s activity and of its needs. Apart from the graphic identity, other issues were taken into account, in particular medium choices, with direct printing on wood for example. It allows a better improvement of the place and its buildings, a greater durability in time and a better accessibility for the public.

Object: Totems
Material: Wood
Format: 150 cm x 50 cm
Printing technique: Direct printing
Typographies: Gosha Sans, Fraktion Sans

20 Years of Jazz Migration

Editorial Design

September 2022

prev

next

Jazz Migration is an ambitious project that has been working since 2002 to promote and develop young musicians on the French jazz scene. Today, it offers a complete 2-year support to numerous artists, including professional and artistic accompaniment, a tour of more than 90 concerts in France and Europe and contact with a large network of professionals.

As part of the 20th anniversary of the program, I worked on the editorial design a study and a leaflet on the overall impact of Jazz Migration since its creation.

Object: Leaflet x Study
Format: 20 cm x 60 cm open, 20 cm x 15 cm closed
Printing technique: Offset
Paper: 250g Semi-matt coated
Typographies: Neue Machina, Object Sans

Exposition Contre Temps (07.02.22 – 11.06.22)

Video Creation

July 2022

Creation of the teaser for the Contre Temps exhibition at the CCR d’Ambronay, from July 2 to November 6, 2022.

In this place, which has witnessed a thousand years of history, Contre Temps takes the visitor on a journey from time immemorial to future projections, to take the pulse of the living being that is composed, decomposed and recomposed. At a time when the balance of power with nature has been reversed, when the fear that it will destroy us has given way to the fear of destroying it, it is the relationship with time that must be questioned and redefined. This journey is an invitation to operate against time, not against Time but “all against” in order to cultivate this feeling of respect towards the nature that surrounds us and constitutes us.

©2022. All Rights Reserved

See the video.

Type Directors Club at exShop Galerie (01.26.22 – 02.27.22)

Video Creation x Scenography

January 2022

Creation of the teaser for the exhibition Type Diretors Club at the exShop Galerie, from January 27 to February 26 2022.

The scenography of this exhibition was entirely realized by the students in master of graphic design at ECV Lille, in collaboration with the Atelier Téléscopique.

©2022. All Rights Reserved

See the video.

Jazz Mig Mag

Photography

January 2022

prev

next

In January 2022, two of my photos have been published in the second issue of Jazz Mig Mag.

Centered around the notion of emergence, this magazine is edited by the Association Jazzé Croisé, a collective that brings together 87 presenters defending a thoughtful programming, built on a militant and progressive idea of jazz.

This second issue is a collection of testimonies and reflections, which underline the extent to which the notions of networking and emergence are inseparable. It is published in 1,500 copies.

Object : Magazine
Format : 26 cm x 20 cm
Number of pages : 60

The Forgotten Trades

Editorial design

December 2021

prev

next

Referencing all the trade names is a laborious task. It is sometimes necessary to take the path of memory. The orphan picker, the guardian angel, the merchant of pleasure, probably do not evoke anything to you, whereas the blower, the milkman or the executioner are perhaps more familiar to you.

This unique and personal edition pays tribute to the forgotten trades of the last century.

Object: Book
Format: 21 cm x 14,8 cm
Number of pages: 52
Printing technique: Inkjet
Paper: White grain 90g, traditional rim 270g
Binding: Swiss
Typographies: Gulax, Vulf Sans

Bande de Kencre

Editorial design

December 2021

prev

next

Bande de Kencre is a fanzine imagined, created and designed by the graphic design students of ECV Lille. Produced in collaboration with Atelier Kencre, it is entirely printed in silkscreen. This first issue had been edited in 30 unique copies, numbered and presented in a personalized pack containing a poster and a flyer.

*The fanzine is an independent publication, periodical or not, created and realized by passionate amateurs for other passionate people. It is a craft medium that allows a great freedom of creation and expression. Sometimes critical, sometimes political, even polemist, the fanzine often adopts a militant tone. Contraction of fan and magazine, it is born from a collective of artists or from a single artist. Self-published, it escapes the commercial character of the traditional distribution channels.

Object: Fanzine
Format: 19 cm x 14 cm
Number of pages: 40
Printing technique: Screen Printing
Paper: White uncoated 200 g, cardboard 1 950 g
Binding: Coptic
Typographies: Monument Extended, Vulf Mono

Passionate

Editorial design

November 2021

prev

next

Everyone collects. Collecting is a part of mankind, an archive of his relationship to the world. Which object should form a collection of today's world? Which object embodies rarity, power or wealth today? Which object is at the center of our societies of overconsumption?

This project is very personal and touches very closely to who I am, through what I do. I am collecting in spite of myself. I have been accumulating for several years all the tickets of the concerts I have seen. These tickets remind me of moments of life, choices, meetings and sharing.

They also symbolize a certain form of wealth that is very precious to me, which is cultural wealth. Sometimes accompanied by a photo or a footnote, these tickets are like words, and this collection like a diary.

Object: Book
Format: 21 cm x 17 cm
Number of pages: 96
Printing technique: Inkjet
Paper: White with grain 105 g
Binding: Écolière
Typographies: Compagnon Medium

Raw. Make Life Delicious

Lettering x Visual Identity

September 2021

prev

next

Back to earth.

Magnifying the raw product and using it as a main material for the graphic creation. Through this creation, there is a real return to the roots of agriculture and market gardening, with a focus on localism and manual work. A graphic and symbolic game is set up between the product, local fruit and vegetables, and its well of energy, the earth. Back to earth...

*Raw foodism, also known as rawism, is the dietary practice of eating only or mostly food that is uncooked and unprocessed.

Object : Poster x Stickers
Format : 42 cm x 29,7 cm
Printing technique : Laser
Paper: White with grain 90 g
Typographies : Raw (original design), Museo

Covers of a Collection

Editorial Design

May 2021

prev

next

Visual creation of 5 covers for a collection.

1. Hats / 2. Masks / 3. Dogs
/ 4. Flags / 5. Birds

Object : Covers
Format : 21 cm x 14,8 cm
Printing technique : Laser
Paper: White uncoated 300 g
Typography : Juniper

Bon Iver’s Music App

Digital Design

October 2020

prev

next

We all have our favorite albums. The ones that follow us everywhere through the years, the places and the people we meet. Little by little, these albums become part of us and our identity. We define ourselves with them.

This album by Bon Iver, released in 2018, is a UFO in the global musical landscape: simply unclassifiable. Since I discovered it, not a week goes by without me listening to this very singular album.

Through this exercise of reappropriating the graphic codes of a music streaming application, I wanted to play with the visual identity of this album. Two screens prototypes have been realized here, the album details (selection of tracks) and of course the player.

Object: Application
Format: Mobile
Typographies: Hobo, Courier New

Bodak

Web Design

December 2019

prev

next

Alexandre Bodak is a French violinist, composer and producer. Coming from a classical background, he started playing the violin at a very young age, receiving the traditional Russian education.

He is the co-founder of Allard & Bodak, an original music composition and production company. In parallel, he specializes in the production of electronic music under the name of Bodak.

From the CRR in Paris to the prestigious Royal College in London, Alexandre is now developing as a music producer.

Object: Website
Format: Desktop x Mobile
Typography: Garamond

Chucho Valdés : Jazz Batá 2

Music Film Direction

October 2018

Film making is an important part of my experience.

In 2018, I was contacted by Chucho Valdés, legendary Cuban pianist, to make the filmic promotion of his album Jazz Batá 2. Working alone with such an artist was very formative, especially since he gave me a lot of freedom in the direction of the film.

Chucho Valdés “Jazz Batá 2” ft. Yilian Cañizares
- 100 Años de Bebo
Live at Théâtre Raymond Devos,
Tourcoing Jazz Festival,
October 20, 2018
©2019. All Rights Reserved

See the video.

Designer graphique et photographe installé à Lille (France).

J’accompagne des artistes
et des structures dans leur direction artistique et leurs besoins graphiques.

Ma passion pour la musique et mon intérêt pour l’autre viennent nourrir et guider mes projets.

Je suis étudiant en master de design graphique à l’ECV Lille.

En parallèle de mes études, je suis l’assistant de Yilian Cañizares, violoniste et chanteuse cubaine.

Instagram

LinkedIn

Mentions légales

Designer graphique et photographe installé
à Lille (France).

Visiter ma galerie de photos.

La Signalétique durable

Signalétique

Septembre 2022

prev

next

Pour un festival, sortir la signalétique d’une charte graphique qui change à chaque nouvelle édition est un vrai défi. Pourtant, dans le cas du Centre culturel de rencontre d’Ambronay qui organise le Festival d’Ambronay depuis 43 ans et qui développe une activité toujours plus importante le reste de l’année, il s’avérait pertinent de remettre en question cette habitude en place depuis longtemps.

C’est dans cette volonté que j’ai engagé avec cette structure une réflexion autour d’une signalétique réutilisable, plus respectueuse de l’environnement, de l’activité du lieu et de ses besoins. En dehors de l’identité graphique, d’autres enjeux ont été pris en compte, en particulier le choix des supports (impression directe sur du bois ici) qui permet une meilleure mise en valeur du lieu et de ses bâtiments, une plus grande durabilité dans le temps et un meilleure accessibilité pour le public.

Objet : Totems
Matériau : Bois
Format : 150 cm x 50 cm
Technique d’impression : Impression directe
Typographies : Gosha Sans, Fraktion Sans

20 ans de Jazz Migration

Design Éditorial

Août 2022

prev

next

Jazz Migration est un ambitieux et novateur projet qui œuvre depuis 2002 à la promotion et au développement des jeunes musiciens et musiciennes de la scène jazz française. Il propose aujourd’hui un soutien complet de 2 ans à de nombreux artistes, comprenant un accompagnement professionnel et artistique, une tournée de plus de 90 concerts en France et en Europe et la mise en relation avec un large réseau de professionnel·le·s.

Dans le cadre des 20 ans du dispositif, j'ai réalisé l'édition d'un dépliant et d'une étude autour de l'impact global de Jazz Migration depuis sa création.

Objet : Dépliant x Étude
Format : 20 cm x 60 cm ouvert, 20 cm x 15 cm fermé
Technique d’impression : Offset
Papier : 250g Couché demi mat
Typographies : Neue Machina, Object Sans

Exposition Contre Temps (02.07.22 - 06.11.22)

Création vidéo

Juillet 2022

Création du teaser de l’exposition Contre Temps au CCR d’Ambronay, du 2 juillet au 6 novembre 2022.

Dans ce lieu témoin de mille ans d’Histoire, Contre Temps embarque le visiteur depuis les temps immémoriaux jusqu’aux projections futures, pour prendre le pouls du vivant qui se compose, se décompose et se recompose. Car, à l’heure où le rapport de force avec la nature s’est inversé, où la peur qu’elle nous détruise a laissé place à la crainte de la détruire, c’est le rapport au temps qui est à questionner et à redéfinir. Ce parcours est une invitation à opérer un contretemps, non pas contre le Temps mais « tout contre » afin de cultiver ce sentiment de respect envers la nature qui nous entoure et nous constitue.

©2022. All Rights Reserved

Voir la vidéo.

Type Directors Club at exShop Galerie (26.01.22 - 27.02.22)

Création vidéo x Scénographie

Janvier 2022

Création du teaser de l’exposition Type Diretors Club à l’exShop Galerie, du 27 janvier au 26 février 2022.

La scénographie de cette expositon a été entièrement réalisée par les étudiants en master de design graphique à l’ECV Lille, en collaboration avec l’Atelier Téléscopique.

©2022. All Rights Reserved

Voir la vidéo.

Jazz Mig Mag

Photographie

Janvier 2022

prev

next

En ce début d’année 2022, je suis très heureux que deux de mes photos soient publiées dans le second numéro de Jazz Mig Mag.

Centré autour de la notion d’émergence, ce magazine est édité par l’Association Jazzé Croisé, un collectif qui regroupe 87 diffuseurs défendant une programmation réfléchie, construite sur une idée militante et progressiste du jazz.

Ce second numéro est le recueil de témoignages et réflexions, qui soulignent à quel point les notions de maillage et d’émergence sont indissociables. Il est édité à 1 500 exemplaires.

Objet : Magazine
Format : 26 cm x 20 cm
Nombre de pages : 60

Les Métiers oubliés

Design éditorial

Décembre 2021

prev

next

Référencer toutes les appellations de métiers est une tâche laborieuse. Il est parfois nécessaire d’emprunter le chemin de la mémoire. Le cueilleur d’orphelins, l’ange gardien, la marchande de plaisir, ne vous évoque probablement rien, alors que le souffleur, le laitier ou encore le bourreau sont peut-être plus familiers à vos yeux.

Cette édition unique et personnelle rend hommage aux métiers oubliés du siècle dernier.

Objet : Livre
Format : 21 cm x 14,8 cm
Nombre de pages : 52
Technique d’impression : Jet d’encre
Papier : Blanc à grain 90g, rives tradition 270g
Reliure : Suisse
Typographies : Gulax, Vulf Sans

Bande de Kencre

Design éditorial

Décembre 2021

prev

next

Bande de Kencre est un fanzine imaginé, créé et conçu par les étudiant.e.s en design graphique de l’ECV Lille. Réalisé en collaboration avec l’Atelier Kencre, il est entièrement imprimé en sérigraphie. Ce premier numéro est édité à 30 exemplaires uniques, numérotés et présentés dans un pack personnalisé contenant une affiche et un flyer.

*Le fanzine est une publication indépendante, périodique ou non, créé et réalisé par des amateur.trice.s passionné.e.s pour d’autres passionné.e.s. C’est un médium artisanal qui permet une grande liberté de création et d’expression. Tantôt critique, tantôt politique, voire polémiste, le fanzine adopte un ton bien souvent militant. Contraction de fan et magazine, il naît d’un collectif d’artistes ou d’un.e seul.e artiste. Autoédité, il échappe au caractère marchand des circuits de distribution traditionnels.

Objet : Fanzine
Format : 19 cm x 14 cm
Nombre de pages : 40
Technique d’impression : Sérigraphie
Papier : Blanc non couché 200 g, carton 1 950 g
Reliure : Copte
Typographies : Monument Extended, Vulf Mono

Passionné

Design éditorial

Novembre 2021

prev

next

Tout le monde collectionne. La collection est le propre de l’homme, une archive de sa relation au monde. Quel objet pour former une collection du monde d’aujourd’hui ? Quel objet incarne la rareté, le pouvoir ou la richesse actuelle ? Quel objet est au centre de nos sociétés de surconsommation ?

Ce projet est très personnel et touche de très près à ce que je suis, à travers ce que je fais. Je collectionne malgré moi. J’accumule depuis plusieurs années toutes les places des concerts que j’ai vus. Ces tickets me rappellent des moments de vie, de choix, de rencontres et de partage.

Ils symbolisent également une certaine forme de richesse très précieuse pour moi, qui est la richesse culturelle. Parfois accompagnés d’une photo ou d’une note en bas de page, ces billets sont semblables à des mots, et ce recueil à un journal intime.

Objet : Livre
Format : 21 cm x 17 cm
Nombre de pages : 96
Technique d’impression : Jet d’encre
Papier : Blanc à grain 105 g
Reliure : Écolière
Typographies : Compagnon Medium

Raw. Make Life Delicious

Lettering x Identité visuelle

Septembre 2021

prev

next

Retour à la terre.

Magnifier le produit brut (« raw » en anglais) et l’utiliser comme matière principale de la création visuelle. À travers cette création visuelle, il y a une volonté de revenir aux sources de l’agriculture et du maraîchage, en privilégiant le localisme et le travail manuel. Un jeu graphique et symbolique s’installe entre le produit, les fruits et les légumes locaux, et son puits d’énergie : la terre.

*Le crudivorisme (« raw foodism » en anglais) est une pratique alimentaire qui consiste à manger uniquement ou principalement des aliments non cuits et non transformés.

Objet : Affiche (+ Stickers)
Format : 42 cm x 29,7 cm
Technique d’impression : Laser
Papier : Blanc à grain 90 g
Typographies : Raw (design original), Museo

Couvertures d’une collection

Design éditorial

Mai 2021

prev

next

Création visuelle de 5 couvertures d’une collection.

1. Chapeaux / 2. Masques / 3. Chiens
/ 4. Drapeaux / 5. Oiseaux

Objet : Couvertures
Format : 21 cm x 14,8 cm
Technique d’impression : Laser
Papier : Blanc non couché 300 g
Typographie : Juniper

Bon Iver’s Music App

Design digital

Octobre 2020

prev

next

Nous avons tous nos albums fétiches. Ceux qui nous suivent partout à travers les années, les lieux et les personnes qu’on rencontre. Petit à petit, ces albums font partie de nous et deviennent notre identité. On se définit avec eux.

Cet album de Bon Iver, sorti en 2018, est un OVNI dans le paysage musical mondial : tout simplement inclassable. Depuis que je l'ai découvert, il ne se passe pas une semaine sans que j’écoute cet album si singulier.

À travers cet exercice de réappropriation des codes graphiques d’une application de streaming de musique, j’ai souhaité jouer avec l’identité visuelle de cet album. Deux prototypes d’écrans ont été réalisés ici, le détail de l’album (sélection des morceaux) et bien sûr le lecteur.

Objet : Application
Format : Mobile
Typographies : Hobo, Courier New

Bodak

Web design

Décembre 2019

prev

next

Alexandre Bodak est violoniste, compositeur et producteur français. Issu de la culture classique, il débute le violon très jeune en recevant le traditionnel enseignement russe.

Il est cofondateur de Allard & Bodak, une maison de composition et de production de musique originale. En parallèle, il se spécialise dans la production de musiques électroniques sous le nom de Bodak.

Du CRR de Paris au prestigieux Royal College à Londres, Alexandre se développe désormais en tant que producteur musical.

Visiter le site.

Objet : Site web
Format : Desktop & mobile
Typographie : Garamond

Chucho Valdés : Jazz Batá 2

Music film direction

Octobre 2018

La réalisation filmique tient une place importante dans mon parcours.

En 2018, je suis contacté par Chucho Valdés, légendaire pianiste cubain, pour réaliser la promotion filmique de son album Jazz Batá 2. Travailler seul avec un tel artiste fut très formateur, d’autant qu’il me laissa beaucoup de liberté dans la direction du film.

Chucho Valdés “Jazz Batá 2” ft. Yilian Cañizares
- 100 Años de Bebo
Live At Théâtre Raymond Devos,
Tourcoing Jazz Festival,
October 20th, 2018
©2019. All Rights Reserved

Voir la vidéo.